EXPERT MLB GAME RECAP: Cardinals 10, Mets 2

May 19, 2015 – Granny D wrote this.

What a hard game to watch. I mean, for me, it was especially confusing, because Danny left my glasses and hearing aid upstairs, so it was a real struggle to figure out what was going on! Here are my biggest takeaways from this match:

– Man, Jon’s niece was terrible tonight, but did she really deserve getting hit eleven times? It’s not nice to hit little girls!

– Is that the Walker Flocker Flame guy the kids are all talking about who pitched for the Cardinals? Hold on, when did Stan Musial stop playing for them??!

– I remember Pete Kozma! I worked with him over at the Yale & Towne Lock Company back in ’39. He must be in great shape to still be playing baseball at his age!

– My grandson isn’t named Curtis! It’s Dan! I think he has a friend named Curtis, though, or maybe it’s Nick. I don’t know, I can’t keep up with all two of them!

– Randal Grichuk? I think I know his mother. She used to come to Sunday service at Holy Name. Nice woman. You know, one time, Fr. Mozieowicziczinski was blessing her Easter egg basket, and her leg just fell off! Well, they had a family history of the C.A. and she had been sick with the smallpox for some time. Wouldn’t you know it, they fixed her up and two weeks later she got Ebola! Kids these days.

Leave a comment